C de Cannes, Cine y Carnaza

Hoy Lars Von Trier y su Antichrist dedicado a Tarkovsky

“Tarkovsky, now, he’s a real god. When I saw The Mirror for the first time on a small TV set, I was in ecstasy. If we talk about religion, this is a religious relationship. I’ve seen his films many, many times. I know he saw my very first film, and violently hated it, which I feel is an honest reaction. He’s the generation before me. I feel related to him. I felt related to Bergman also – he didn’t feel related to me… If you dedicate a film to a director, then nobody will say that you’re stealing from him, so this was the easy way out.”

Fragmento de la web del Festival

Leave a Reply

